“Music for Advent”

Ladies enjoying a good singLadies enjoying a good sing The next concert to be given by the Allegri Singers under their new conductor Tom Bullard will feature some of the finest shorter pieces for the Advent season including an unusual take on Gabriel's Message by Jonathan Rathbone and Morten Lauridson's luscious 'O magnum mysterium'. We will finish with a lively arrangement of 'Nova! Nova!' (News! News!) by Bob Chilcott.

The programme will include:


Conductor: Tom Bullard

Saturday 15th November 2008 at 7.45pm

St Mark's Church, Westmoreland Road, Bromley, BR2 0TB (location map)

Tickets £8.00 (concessions £6.00) in advance from choir members
Tickets £8.50 (concessions £6.50) on the door

Tickets available at the door or from members. Please note that we have recently had to increase our ticket prices to £8.50 for the first time for several years, but are offering tickets at the old price of £8.00 if purchased in advance through choir members.

Further information: Malcolm Gale 020 xxxx xxxx

(Details of our previous concert, June 2008)

[Back to the top]