JS Bach“Bach Motets”

A concert with organ including Bach motets and other works from the German Baroque by Hassler, Kuhnau, Pachelbel, Praetorius, Scheidt and Schütz.

JS Bach - Lobet den Herrn

JM Bach - Halt, was du hast
Pachelbel - Singet dem Herrn

Dietrich Buxtehude - Passacaglia in D Minor (William Whitehead, Organ)

JS Bach - Komm, Jesu, Komm

H Praetorius - Magnificat quinti toni


Scheidt - Surrexit Christus Hodie a8

Hassler - Dixit Maria ESM
Schütz - Psalm 100, “Jauchzet dem Herrn”

Kuhnau - Tristis est anima mea

Bach - Jesu, meine Freude

With William Whitehead, chamber organ, and Bethan Lloyd, cello

Saturday 1st February 2014 at 7.45pm

St Mark's Church, Westmoreland Road, Bromley, BR2 0TB (location map)

Tickets on the door £11 (concessions £10)

Further information: Jenny Hill 020 8460 6313

(Details of our previous concert, November 2013)